top of page

Milan fashion week

Here I am in Milan for the next chapter of my crazy fashion month adventure. And let me tell you something, it was beyond what I ever imagined. As you may know both New York and Milan were my firsts internationals fashion weeks, so the excitement was real. It meant a great deal for me first, because it was the first time and second, because I knew that it was also a huge step for my career. I had to move out of my comfort zone in order to move things to the next level.

It also was something I had to work on really hard for months. I know that some people think that when you are a fashion blogger everything is taken care of but not always. From booking my flights, finding places to stay, organizing my schedule with fashion shows and presentations. And managed to get from one show to another in the crazy traffic (because of course fashion shows are not always in the same area), fashion events, meetings, and also picking outfits. I think that last part might be the hardest (I'm joking), but for real picking the right outfit can be so frustrating at times.

traveling and going to fashion shows and fashion events is all fun and game, but there's also a lot of work and organization behind it all, that you might not be aware of, especially when you do it all by yourself.

As everything might sound a little overwhelming and this is an understatement. It was absolutely amazing and rewarding. And I can honestly say that I managed to do it all, even if I got injured on this incredible journey, hopefully nothing serious that could stop me.

At some point in life when you start doubting yourself and you think that everything that you want is out of reach and that you can't do it. That is not true, if only you would just give yourself that little push that makes all the difference. If you don't work hard to do what you want to do, someone else will. And no one is going to do it for you either. So now you know what you have to do. and there is room for everybody when it comes to success.

With love Ginie.

Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Archives
Rechercher par Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Retrouvez-nous
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page