top of page

If this town is just an apple, then let me take a bite.


Ah... New-York how I love you. If you ever feel a lack of inspiration going to New-York is always a good idea as it has such a strong power. While I was there I took the time to think about my new project...So here it is, my new baby.

I have been thinking about it for a while now, but sometimes in life you go through difficult times. Either it is sickness, a heartbreak or a close one suffering from a loss. My life has been pretty rough lately, my dad is suffering from cancer and this has been very hard to handle. We often take things for granted but I should know better.

This was the second time in my short life that I had to deal with illness. 10 years ago, my family and I were all set to celebrate easter (how I love easter), and the chocolate party I was exited about. But things didn't turn out the way I was expecting. It was supposed to be just a little check-up. We soon discovered that my father had a kidney failure and that he had to go to dialysis and needed a transplant. This has changed my life forever. I wasn't the one suffering directly but when you live with illness everyday, and you see the pain that it is causing it affects you. No matter how much you don't want it to.

At the time I didn't know what to do, or who to talk to. It took me a while to figure out how to live with it But here I am 10 years later going through another difficult time. Although now things are different, in a certain way it made me stronger. And I had to take my strength and put it into work. I wanted to share my story with you as I am sure some of you can relate. I just want you to know that you are not alone. There is no shame in being in pain, and needing time for yourself, especially when you've been strong for so long. Solitude is often seen as a bad thing but it only means that for your sake you need that time alone to think, to reflect on your life and on what you want. But not to worry even in darkness come beautiful things.

Going away to clear your head is the perfect way to put yourself in good conditions to work on new things. To see other perspectives and to free you imagination. And this time New-York was my perfect match, I could never be tired of this city it has so much to offer. It is always about discovering, new places, new people, trendy stores, vintage shops or flea markets. I was wondering these iconic streets, before heading to my favorite vintage shop in soho, in my Levis vintage jacket (I am so in love with it) I think you might see a lot of it ah ah, but please tell me if you are sick of it. And one of my favorite of the moment THE sailor hat, I know it is everywhere but I can't help it.

jacket : levis vintage / Sailor hat : Urban Outfitters / Top & skirt : Zara / derbies : Galeries Lafayette

Posts à l'affiche
Posts Récents
Archives
Rechercher par Tags
Pas encore de mots-clés.
Retrouvez-nous
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page